About us

The Central Female Hockey Association (CFHA) is a female association that is open to all female players in District 3 of Hockey New Brunswick minor district. CFHA is the only association in District 3 that can ice all female hockey teams.  member of the New Brunswick Minor Hockey Council (NBMHC) and is affiliated and registered with Hockey New Brunswick (HNB) and Hockey Canada.

This Association is a non-profit organization; the objective is to foster, encourage, support and improve all aspects of female hockey within both the recreational and competitive leagues in District 3. Our goal is to encourage a great brand of female hockey through the development of good sportsmanship, fair play and good citizenship. This will be accomplished by exercising general supervision and direction over players, teams, coaches, officials, volunteers, parents and guardians in support of providing consistent and compliant program delivery.

Our Board Members


Angela Hawkins

Vice President

Paul Dionne


Heather Taylor


Angela English

Fundraising Chair

Tammy Dionne

Divison Coordinator

Jessica McIntyre

Discipline Chair

Jonathan Cormier


Amanda Vanhorne

Director of Coaching

Laura Barr

Director of Operations

Shelby Lyons

Director of Development

Amy Nelson

Director of Communications

Stephanie Dymond